Volunteer for the Star Awards

2016 Minnesota Star Awards
Call for Volunteers

Calling Awesome Event Professionals!

Eager to meet more people in the industry and improve your craft? Star Awards 2016 is looking for talented event individuals to join the Committee (perfect opportunity for students too). THIS IS YOUR CHANCE TO GET INVOLVED! Join a 12th Anniversary Minnesota Star Awards Committee.  It is one of the very best ways to get involved with ISES, create valuable relationships and be a part of creating one of the region’s premier events.

Event Date: April 8, 2016

Event Location: Metropolitan Ballroom, 5418 Wayzata Blvd. Golden Valley, MN 55416

The ISES Minnesota Star Awards began in 2004 as a way to provide event professionals in Minnesota with an opportunity to gain recognition for the events they create, plan, manage, and execute each year. This year’s event features a Nominee VIP Reception, Pre-Awards Party, Awards Ceremony and After Party, that each showcase industry trends and innovative event production.

The 12th Anniversary Minnesota Star Awards will feature these years’ fabulous Star Award nominees and winners, a look back at "Events Through the Decades", current trends and predictions for future innovation in the industry. Plus, it’s one of the best parties of the year!

Help with any of these committees

Committee Member Roles:

As a Committee Member, your role would be to bring ideas and provide input in creating the plan for your area, assist in securing the products and services to execute that plan which may include contacting and negotiating with other ISES members as necessary, and assist with set up, strike and/or on the day of the event.

If you know what Committee you’d like to join, please contact the Chair directly.  If you would like more information or help deciding which Committee to join, please contact the 2016 Star Awards Co-Directors, Jim Leighton, at jleighton@childrenscancer.org (952-250-0335) or Craig Oliver, at craig@ilea-msp.org (952-994-7235).

Chair – Kevin Hall - kevin@hallsofmagic.com

Chair – Casey Romano - casey@meetingpages.com

Chair – Pete Nelson  - pnelson@eventlab.net

Food & Beverage
Amy McMonigal -  amcmonigal@diamico.com

Design and Décor
Sarah Johnson - sarah.johnson2@cafebonappetit.com

Volunteer (set-up, strike and at event)
Co-Chair - Dawn Dacut - dcrawford@carlson.com
Co-Chair - Sara Cash-Darvell - cashdar@augsburg.edu

Awards & Entries
Jessie Ruth - jruth@childrenscancer.org

Production & Audio Visual
Molly O’Hearn - molly@eidecom.com

Sarah Cash-Darvell - cashdar@augsburg.edu

The Ask... 

All committee chairs will meet monthly. 

Sub-Committee Chairs will create individual meeting schedules as needed to successfully accomplish their goals for the event.

Committee Members are required to be listed as active ISES members by December 31, 2015.  If you are not currently a member, this is also your chance to take advantage of the half-year package. For more information, contact membership@ilea-msp.org. Brief job descriptions for each committee may be found here.

We look forward to creating a great event with our fellow ISES members!

-Jim and Craig